Not Restricting, just Exploring.

This is my introduction post to my temporary blog as my attempt to be more intentional with my faith! Seeing as my friend just reminded me of lent today, I can’t say it’s something that I’ve been sitting on for a long time, or something I’ve even done in the past. There’s always a first!

To be honest, there’s a lot I want to change and that probably won’t happen in such a short period of time. There’s a lot of understanding I want to receive, there’s a lot of traits I want to improve in, there’s things I’m hoping will happen but am entirely convinced won’t. But there’s one thing I am confident in, that God can and will reveal so much more through his Word than I have known.

Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.   -Matthew 7:7 

With that being said, I am committing to a period off of Facebook, Youtube, and League of Legends. I don’t believe any of these are bad things (League, you’re really pushin’ it), I just really want to make an effort to give myself more time for my own personal growth. I’ve felt so tired recently that when I have free time, it all goes towards things that don’t grow me as a person.

That time is going to be redirected into studying scripture more intently, getting my personal quiet time back into my schedule, and hopefully praying while I’m still awake (I can’t be the only one guilty of this!). I am trying to aim my blog posts towards specific topics I feel convicted about, and discussing passages that get my attention, post frequency will definitely depend on how much free time I have after all this and that.

God Bless,

Michael “Getting back into shape” Ru

Leave a Reply

